Division 4 League 1st Round Town v Bantry

Castletownbere took on Bantry in the first round of the 4th Division County Football league.

A good start to the season with a win for Town by two points.  The final score was Castletownbere 0.12 Bantry 0.10

Team was as follows

Christopher O Donoghue, David Torres, Lorcan Harrington, Oliver Byrne Trevor Collins, Declan Dunne, Joe O Neill, Andrew O Sullivan, Shane McCarthy, Gary Murphy, Dave Fenton, James Harrington, Adam Hurley, David Murphy, Owen Power.

Scores: Gary Murphy 0.7 (3 from frees) James Harrington 0.2 Shane McCarthy 0.1 Dave Fenton 0.1 Andrew O Sullivan 0.1